The Surepass App allows you to enter and store passwords and other personal information in an encrypted form on your device. No such information is ever automatically transmitted to, collected or stored on a server by Surepass or its developer. Information or passwords you enter into Surepass are never transmitted outside of the app unless explicitly exported by yourself either from within the app or as part of a device backup.
Surepass uses cryptographic protection to prevent unauthorised access to your information. You are required to create a Master Password when using Surepass for the first time. You should create a strong Master Password to ensure that it is not easily guessed. It is important that you keep a copy in a safe place because without it you will no longer have access to your encrypted information in Surpass. We will never ask you for your Master Password, and you should never send it to us. If you delete the Surepass app from your device any information you added will also be deleted.
If you send us an email to provide feedback or ask a question, we will collect your email address as well as the content of your email in order to communicate with you and send you a reply. We will never share this information with third parties or use your email address to send you unsolicited emails.
Last updated: 15th March 2017
For help and support please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org